My Goals

I have had a few days to get my feet wet and think about this.

Why am I blogging?

Well, for many reasons.  A way to express myself.  My thoughts, my experiences.  To connect with other people.

After the loss of my son, many things in life became much more clear.  What types of things do I want to let into my life?  What thoughts and criticisms will I listen to and take to heart?

Maybe another father, mother, grandmother, will take comfort in hearing our experiences.  My husband and I at most times have felt very much alone.  Not understood.  Pushed to “get over it” to “Move on”.

As with all parents our son is the center of our life.  Although, I am not able to tuck in my child each night.  Nor will I ever hear the sound of my son’s voice calling me Mommy.  We are forever more Mommy and Daddy.

I will most likely blog about my interests (cooking, quilting, reading, knitting, days at the lake) and how our family lives each day with empty arms.  Our journey trying to conceive our second child with infertility.

One response

  1. Pingback: Am I any good at this? | Life, Love and my version of motherhood

Leave a Reply

