Serenity

Marvin's Brook

Ahh… It is Friday. I have had a few… hours of sleep. I am up and at em. I came to work stepped out for an appointment at the hospital and now back at my desk. In a few short hours it will be 5 pm in my little part of the world and I will go home and spend the weekend with my love……

As I sit here this morning I think. Umm…. We need a night or two away. Perhaps I should do some Internet shopping and find a hideaway somewhere for a couple of nights. We could go to the movies, relax at dinner. Now that sounds like a good way to break up the long month of March! That is now the plan.. Operation Weekend Away…

For this weekend I think we will have a staycation. Oh yes two vacations in March. Now I am talking!! This weekend will be movies on the couch, I will make my husbands favorite dinner and some brownies. I might even go into my sewing room… But for sure I have already loaded up the Kobo with some new books and perhaps lazy mornings reading is in order! Oh it sounds like a great weekend to be had.

I took the above picture on a walk on my family’s property this past fall.  We have a wood lot, some meadows and there is a brook running on it. I wanted to share this with you as it is a place that I love. It always seems to help melt the stress away. It is where I cut my firewood for my home, cut our Christmas Tree, bows for decorations, gather wild raspberries and once in a while drop a hook in the brook. Happy Friday to all and wishing you a happy staycation this weekend too.

4 responses

  1. The property looks gorgeous! Ugh, I wish I had money (to buy a cottage… or something as peaceful looking as your family’s wood lot lol).

    We’re going to the movies this weekend, and will be catching up on Homeland – so, I guess we’re having a “staycation” as well. As in staycationing on the couch 😉

    March 7, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    • Jo

      Sounds like an amazing weekend to me. I wish you luck in finding a little piece of the world just for you as well!

      March 7, 2014 at 6:02 pm

  2. Sounds heavenly! Love the photos. I used to live in a rural area and chop our firewood…feeling nostalgic…

    March 9, 2014 at 11:28 am

    • Jo

      Yes soon it will be time to fell the trees for fall. It comes around fast!

      March 9, 2014 at 5:07 pm

Leave a Reply

