What is my postscript?

PS_I_Love_You_(film)

Yes, admittedly I am a sap. It is what it is. Just, I ask of you do not tell many as I keep that under close wrap.

I just finished watching P.S. I Love You. Yes, it most likely is the, who knows how many, time.  As with all of my favorites, I cry, I giggle, I cry, I cry…. I cry some more..

I have seen this movie +++++ times and perhaps due to my position or circumstance in life I never really took notice of these lines.  These were from the scene in the park where Patricia gives Holly, Gerry’s last letter.  They have a brief conversation and the below lines are part of it.

Patricia: You know the worst thing for a parent… second after losing a child? Watching your child head for the same life you had. You can’t stop it. It’s a terrible, helpless feeling. Makes you angry all the time. And I’ve been angry. For a very long time. I’m exhausted.

Holly Kennedy: Do you think we’ll ever see dad again?

Patricia: No sweetheart, never. So you have to stop waiting.

Here, hidden with the depths of a love story and the life after the loss of a spouse you have those all important words.   Well, I understand that those words are not as important to all  as they are to me.  But to me they mean so very much.  As it is the life that I live.  And there deep in a random movie are the words that many of us experience every day.

Watching it, this evening, was quite fitting.  I have been wondering, dreaming, stressing, wishing on what my future will be.. What is to be my postscript? One could say that my life has been a series of P.S.’   Not all P.S.’ are necessarily what you would hope that they would be.  But in the end they are what you choose them to be and that is the point really isn’t it?  If…….you do not like what your P.S. is saying then all you have to do is add a P.S.S.!

Wishing you all well as you use your P.S.S.  Stay tuned for what mine will be!

highschool studentgirlfriend, single, girlfriend, college student, single, girlfriend, fiancée, single, 20 something, girlfriend, fiancée, wife, pregnant wife, mother, ?

Leave a Reply

