In Response to Barbara Kay and the National Post – IVF For Obese Women is a Wish, Not a Right

I have reblogged this as I feel it is subject we often remain too quiet on. I want this to reach as many people as possible.

I am truly saddened by the ignorance of Ms. Kay`s statement. I want to thank “My Perfect Breakdown“ for an amazing response to the column. You have great strength and courage. More of us need to find our voice. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

My Perfect Breakdown

Thank you Ms. Kay. Thank you for taking the time to write the article entitled IVF for Obese Women is a Wish, Not a Right on the current debate surrounding obese women and In Vetro Fertilization (IVF) treatments in Canada. I thank you, not because I agree with you, because in fact, I most definitely do not agree with most of your comments about IVF. But, I did want to thank you for taking the time to write a passionate, well written column on that national scene, unfortunately on something you clearly don’t know much about. And, even more so, I suspect have never been impacted by.

First, let me tell you a little bit about myself. I am not an obese women and I am not a candidate for IVF, instead, no-one can help me with my “infertility” issue which is costing the tax payers of this country a very…

View original post 1,683 more words

Leave a Reply

