Mother’s Day Weekend

It has been a week.  At times it felt long and others it clipped along.  It is nearing the end of the day and I am ready to go home.

Yesterday, I went home crying.  I work with the modern-day version of “Regina George”.  Yes, the 39-year-old version.  Yesterday, she came back to our area gossiping about someone on the other side of the building and mentioned the name of a friend who no longer works here..  Well, I am one that always protects my friends and I just tried to clarify the situation in regards to her involvement or basically the lack there of…

Regina did not want to hear it as it differed from her conversation.  I was promptly told that “she did not care, she doesn’t even know the girl, she no longer works here and I wasn’t even talking to you.”  Well…. . OK then, be specific because you came back and announced it to the whole department.  If it was a private conversation send an FREAKIN email.  Hahaha..

I really am not upset at the fact she was rude because that is normal in her case. I am most upset that I allowed myself to be upset.  It is not worth it.  Over the course of the past few years I have been weeding out the negativity and unwanted.  It is not needed and drags me down.  I guess this week I am just too emotional and I became the 17-year-old vulnerable to the insult.

Today, I have my back straight, my head held high and all things on ignore.  Regina sits next to me..  Although I cannot see her as.. remember I am on ignore. Hahahaha…

We were going to travel this weekend.  That has been cancelled as my parents have been ill for a couple of weeks so we will just take a day trip.  Go for a drive somewhere nice and have a nice lunch the four of us.  We will celebrate Mother’s Day in our own little way.  This is a hard time of year for us.  25 years ago today my Grandmother passed away, 23 years ago May 2nd my cousin, 8 years ago, the 13th, my uncle and 3 years ago on the 16th my son.  All on my Mother’s side of the family.   Mother’s Day is a time we celebrate and reflect on those we love.

I will send wishes to Heaven and to the wind for each and every one of you and wish you all a very Happy Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

