Today

I am all over the place today.

I started my day listening to blur.  Now I have headed off into the world of Wax, Jamiroquai and now Everclear.

I warned you I was all over the place.  Just trying to get the day in so that I can head home for a long weekend.  Time to garden, read, do nothing.  Spend time with DH.

Not really sure how to describe my feelings on this day.  I am having one of those days where you just float through.  Knowing what tomorrow brings.  The joys and the sadness.  C left us 3 years ago tomorrow.

The following words are from the story book “On The Night You were Born” by Nancy Tillman.  They are etched into the back of C’s headstone. Kind of a little secret from us to him.  You cannot view it from the road.  Few know it is there.

“On the night you were born,
the moon shone with such wonder
that the stars peeked in
to see you
and the night wind whispered,
‘Life will never be the same.’

Because there had never been
anyone like you…
ever in the world.”

HIs copy of this book, still sits on my nightstand.  I read it now and then and beneath my pillow as I sleep is one of his blankets from the NICU.

My wish today is that all know just how blessed their life is to have the sounds of a little one laughing in their home and their lives.

6 responses

  1. Jo, I didn’t realize you’d started blogging again. I’m so glad.

    I am very sorry on this anniversary of your son’s death. My heart is heavy and aching for you. I hope you and the Mr. are able to spend comforting moments. I do and will cherish my little one in honour of C. That book makes me cry. I don’t know how you can read it regularly without breaking down but if you do that’s okay too. Some wounds never heal and honouring what created them is the best we can do. Much love and a warm hug to you my friend.

    May 15, 2015 at 1:09 pm

    • Jo

      Thank you so much. Been a little absent collecting my thoughts. Hahaha guess what my bag of thoughts as usual is quite empty..

      May 20, 2015 at 11:50 am

      • Ha! I doubt that’s true. Maybe just not filled with the kind of thoughts you’d like to find there or wish to share?

        May 20, 2015 at 11:53 am

      • Jo

        Oh goodness you are so very right!! Hahaha.

        May 20, 2015 at 12:13 pm

  2. Thinking of you right now, I hope you are able to find moments of comfort and love on this anniversary. I cannot even begin to imagine how hard this day is for you.

    May 15, 2015 at 3:45 pm

    • Jo

      Thank you so much for your kindness it means so much.

      May 20, 2015 at 11:51 am

Leave a Reply

