Grey

It is cloudy and raining in my little haven.  I will say the unthinkable.  We do need some of this wet stuff.  However, it does dampen the mood.  Well, I was already in that mood so it just helps surround it.

I am neither happy, nor sad.  I just am today.  I am trying to be upbeat and hoping that this day moves quickly so that I will soon be in my car on my way home.  The hopes and dreams of a Friday.  Isn’t it funny.   No matter what age we are Friday is always the day for wishing.  Wishing you did not have to get up, Wishing you did not have to leave the house.  Followed by a whole day of wishing it was time to return to said house.

Days like today make perfect date nights.  I shall plan an evening at home.  Alfredo and a humorous movie!  Great, now I want the day to go even FASTER!!

Happy Friday all!

One response

  1. Happy Friday to you!

    September 11, 2015 at 10:06 am

Leave a Reply

