Happy Birthday!

Our pets are very much part of our family.  Much loved and spoiled.

My DH often says that he comes last in the house.  Behind Myself, Furball 1 and Furball 2.  I confess.  Furball 1 was here first. Hahaha..

18 years ago today, I had just arrived home from Tennessee.  It was 3 am when I arrived home, my childhood cat had a new litter.  They were 2 hours old.  The runt was this round, black poof ball.  He cuddled in and snuggled my neck.  7 weeks later we left home together for our big life adventure!

He has been there through good and bad,  Engagements, break ups, moves, death of family members, marriage.  He greets me at the door every evening and keeps me warm each night.  He impatiently waits for his morning treats as I ready for work.  He is never far.  He follows me where ever I go and is getting a little grey in the chin.  Best of all, I always get a meow when I ask a question.

Happy 18th to the best kitty of them all.

2 responses

  1. Happy birthday to the fuzzball!!

    October 6, 2015 at 8:46 pm

  2. 18! Holy cat-moley! A very happy birthday to your little black ball of love.

    October 7, 2015 at 6:26 am

Leave a Reply

