That word I will not say.

Last fall I wrote a post about my friend titled No Words.

Today I am in the same place.  I have no words.  Or rather I have many.  Many words that I wish to shout, to yell to spit.  I am angry.

My friend’s daughter is not well.  The shit is back.  They did surgery last fall to remove the tumor and placed rods in her spine.  She had treatments.  She was doing well.  There are more tumors. She is an amazing girl and fighting.  She has fought since the day she was born. I have never met anyone who is stronger than this beautiful young woman.

I am praying.  I am fighting the fight in my mind for them.  I am scared for my friend.  I do not want her to join my club.  How much does a mother have to endure in life?

Life is testing what Faith I have left.  I have hope that all will be well and I send them much LOVE.

 8d81a288be893ca28af215397fc89ea8

4 responses

  1. Sending your friend and you so much love!

    June 10, 2016 at 2:04 pm

  2. Oh Jo. I’m so sorry. Thinking of you and your friend’s fierce, tenacious daughter and hoping, praying, for a good outcome.

    June 12, 2016 at 4:57 am

    • Jo

      Thank you so much.

      June 13, 2016 at 12:44 pm

  3. Pingback: Life, Love and my version of motherhood

Leave a Reply

